PREMIER INN POOLE NORTH HOTEL $65 ($̶1̶2̶0̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Dorset (2024)

MJ1984 wrote a review Feb 2022

Chard, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes

Hotel's Favorite

Perfect weekend.

We stayed here with our 3 year old boy for a weekend. It was absolutely faultless. Comfortable clean room. Obviously you expect that with a premier inn. The staff here were absolutely amazing though, that’s something you don’t get in every hotel. We found everyone to be warm polite and extremely helpful , which made our stay even better. Thank you all very much.

Read more

Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Britt1972 wrote a review Aug 2020

Southampton, United Kingdom29 contributions17 helpful votes

Requires improvement!!

Decided to book two nights here with my family so we would have a central base to explore the area. After the last few months with Covid I was a bit reluctant to stay anywhere, but you have to start somewhere!
Was pleased to see you are required to wear masks in the public areas and there was a hand sanitiser station in reception. The room had the window open and appeared well aired. Shame there wasn’t sanitiser in the room but I had bought my own.
We had booked a family room and there was sufficient space with the two extra beds. Facilities were good and we were told as we were staying two nights, our rooms wouldn’t be made up on the second day but to ask for more supplies of towels etc if needed. This seemed like a good system and reception were happy to help.
In the room there is an A4 sheet left out detailing all the extra cleaning measures they have put in place, so slightly ironic, someone had scrawled their Indian takeaway order all over the back of it, which frankly left me with little confidence that things had been cleaned properly or changed!! I did let reception know.
Bar is open in the evening, although didn’t use it and I believe there was a limited menu for take out.
Breakfast was interesting. We asked if we could sit at one of the tables in the window a bit out of the way and you would have thought you’d asked them to chop their left arm off rather than just clean a table. The staff take your order and bring it to you now and you just help yourself to beverages and toast. Obviously not equipped to do this extra task what with all the huffing and puffing going on by one lady!! Cooked breakfast was rubbish. Undercooked tomatoes and bacon. Fried eggs like bullets. I wouldn’t waste your money! Shocked that staff weren’t wearing face masks or gloves to deliver food. Very poor!
Overall, good central spot, nice reception team but definitely need to improve their standards!!

Read more

Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.

Take me there

TravelBugEverywhere wrote a review Aug 2020

London, United Kingdom37 contributions26 helpful votes

TravelBugEverywhere goes to Poole

Really impressed at how this hotel has tackled COVID. Reception was clean, check in quick and the breakfast system explained. Room was clean and Premier Inn usual standard.
Hotel was quiet, reduced capacity?
Breakfast well organised, guests given 15 min ‘slots’ to choose to attend the restaurant for the usual buffet breakfast choice. Only difference, it’s brought to you.
To be honest, it’s probably more hygienic anyway, and maybe overdue, but now forced due to the virus.
Overall, really impressed how the hotel has reduced risk of infection to a manageable level, while staying as a budget priced family hotel.
Would stay again.

Read more

Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Greenwave R wrote a review Sep 2020

south hams52 contributions220 helpful votes

The worst premier inn I have stayed in but very cheap

Premier Inn selling point is a predictable experience guaranteeing good sleep. Generally the chain delivers impressively. We entered allocated room. One expects some noise from people above but the floor must have been paper thin as felt like they were going to come through the plaster. We asked to be moved to another room where it was made clear this was a gross inconvenience to staff. Duly moved after insistence, the noise in the new room from the road was shocking. We bought ear plugs. Even with those it was horrendous. I have stayed in airport premier inns that are near silent. The air conditioning was cool but noisy didnt cover it, after several hours running it went into a gurgling meltdown, no ear plugs could mask. Bed was okay. I could forgive ths absence of any cleaning or fresh towels or bin emptying due to covid but structurally this building cannot deliver a quiet night and the beds and pillows have seen better days. I am saying no in questions below to blackout curtains because they were so short light came in underneath . All you can eat breakfast is now a served affair due to covid, fair enough. But staff dont come round and say would you like more juice or can I offer you something else. If you aren't the assertive type you will get little and may want to buy a nice coffee shop breakfast somewhere else. For evening meals paradoxically you cannot sit in the restaurant. It is okay covid wise for breakfast but not on the evening. So you can order a curry and take it to your room and eat, or you can have a pint in the bar, but you cannot have a curry and a pint at the bar. Do you want your room to stink of curry where you sleep? They will not clean room dud to covid and they do not provide in room cleaning materials either, like wipes. I am moaning unusually as I stay in premier inns for the predictable experience of always good enough. This fell way short for the first time ever. And premier inn, what is with those horrific sixties pictures!

Read more

Date of stay: September 2020

Rooms

Location

Service

Room Tip:Cheap. Noisy. Get what you pay for. More like motel than premier inn.

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Traveller0759 wrote a review Oct 2020

Hertfordshire179 contributions112 helpful votes

Excellent stay

We stayed here for 6 nights as we couldn't go abroad for our holiday because of covid. Room was a good size and extremely comfortable, we both had great sleep. No maid service because of covid, unless requested, which to be honest suited us just fine, no early morning wake up with maids knocking on the door. Anything like clean towels, tea coffee, pillows etc are all available via reception, and nothing was too much bother. Staff all extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was available and the bar was open, but not restaurant for dinner, but there are so many places a short drive away or delivery services that deliver to the hotel lobby. Also a big tesco and aldi very close by if needed. Would definitely stay here again.

Read more

Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JohnPaul78 wrote a review Sep 2020

Swindon, United Kingdom2,298 contributions647 helpful votes

Very good stay

Stayed here before and booked a 3 night stay from Sunday to Wednesday.

Was a bit apprehensive upon arrival due to the covid restrictions but hotel was well equipped and the staff were great upon check in and explaining the new procedures.

Rooms were not made up during our stay but we could request new towels and other items from reception.

Masks have to be worn inside at all times, despite all this we had a very enjoyable stay the bed was extremely comfortable.

Our friends were on the second floor and it was a bit noisy for them we were on the 3rd floor (top) and had no problem there.

All in all a great stay and we would definitely stay here again.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

DAVID S wrote a review Sep 2020

2 contributions

Creaking Bed and lumpy mattress

I stay at Premier Inns often and have stayed at this particular site before. I know its Covid at the moment but the level of preparation of rooms is getting slacker by the day. The room was missing a bath mat and hand towel (yes they only provide one between two) . On multiple stay days the towels etc are not changed unless requested by the occupant (an obvious saving in cost to Premier Inn). As far as the bed these have been in situ for so long that the divan part creaks every time you move and the mattress in this particular room was lumpy through old age, the pillows are as flat as a pancake and using two offers little in extra comfort. All of this provided very sleepless nights. The general wear and tear on this site is clearly showing from loose and sloping floors and painting and decorating needing attention. Beware the new car parking rules as number plate must be registered on arrival and the parking spaces around the rear are strictly staff only. Any breach of this will land you an £85 pound fine. Yes I would stay in Premier inns again as these are best of the rest.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2020

Location

Service

Sleep Quality

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

M.C.Rose wrote a review Sep 2020

Kent, United Kingdom627 contributions287 helpful votes

A very pleasant stay

We always choose Premier Inns, this was our first stay since the virus struck in March. They have gone to great care to do the best they can under the circumstances and we were very happy with all aspects of cleanliness. Hand sanitizer by entrance with screens at check in. Staff do not enter your room unless you request more towels etc. The lifts are in operation but only 1 person or “bubble” at a time. Masks are requested to be worn around all the public areas.
We pre booked breakfast. You book a time slot on arrival. The tables are wiped and I saw the backs of chairs being wiped too. You are shown to your table and you order so the food is brought to your table. Mugs and cutlery are brought with a dish containing all you should need, butter, jam, sugar, salt, pepper etc. The only thing you get yourself is coffee and toast. They request you take your plate to the toaster. 2 slices of bread are wrapped in cling film, there is a huge amount of cling film used sadly but it is not their fault. They are only doing their best to help with the spread of the virus.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and we would like to say thank you for a nice stay. We would definitely come back to this Premier Inn again.

Read more

Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

nnmercman wrote a review Sep 2021

Camberley, United Kingdom13,802 contributions1,657 helpful vote

+1

One night stay

Visited Tankfest at nearby Bovington Camp and decided to stay overnight here as it’s only a 30min drive away from the event. Hotel looks rather forlorn opposite a demolished industrial estate but not being a town centre location (it’s around a 10min drive from Poole quay) there’s plenty of free parking (and the hotel had full occupancy on the Saturday we stayed). Every member of staff we encountered was helpful, friendly and enthusiastic which made up for the slightly worn decor and fabric of the building (but everything was clean). Rooms are of a good size and have air conditioning plus a good over bath rainshower. There’s an onsite restaurant which serves evening meals and breakfast but during the current Covid situation guests need to book a slot, there’s also a bar. To be honest, staff made the difference for us so full marks to all those we encountered!

Read more

Date of stay: September 2021

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

stacyjanepugh wrote a review Sep 2020

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom32 contributions4 helpful votes

Pleasant stay

Stayed at the premier inn Poole north Which was a little further out but still not far to Poole and surrounds in the car. Pleasant room although we were there back hol weekend in a ground floor room and there were lots of families with children (waking up very early) so if it’s school hols and you don’t want disturbing make a request! Stayed 4 nights without any room cleaning which was tough but just necessary at the moment and any housekeepers or the desk staff would supply loo rolls or tea/coffee etc. Didn’t eat there but breakfast was quite hard to get table booked due to time of year so again, if you’re going busy period book breakfast when you book room. Overall nice room, nice staff and some disruption from other guests expected due to time of year.

Read more

Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

2

3

4

5

6

As an enthusiast with a deep understanding of the hospitality industry, particularly hotel reviews, I can provide insights into the concepts used in the reviews you've shared. My expertise stems from both practical experience and comprehensive knowledge of hotel standards and customer expectations. Here's an analysis of the key concepts mentioned in the reviews:

  1. Premier Inn Brand Reputation:

    • Positive Aspect: The first review from MJ1984 highlights a faultless experience, attributing it to a comfortable and clean room, common expectations from a Premier Inn. The exceptional service from the staff adds a positive touch, emphasizing the importance of customer service in the hotel industry.

    • Mixed Feedback: On the other hand, Greenwave R mentions a disappointing experience, describing it as the worst Premier Inn stay. This illustrates the subjective nature of hotel experiences and how individual preferences can influence perceptions.

    • COVID-19 Measures: TravelBugEverywhere and M.C.Rose appreciate the hotel's efforts in handling COVID-19 protocols. This includes cleanliness measures, reduced capacity, and changes to the breakfast system to minimize infection risks.

  2. COVID-19 Protocols:

    • Varied Implementation: Different reviewers mention the hotel's response to COVID-19. TravelBugEverywhere and M.C.Rose commend the hotel for its organized approach and reduced infection risk. However, Britt1972 expresses concerns about the cleanliness of the room, emphasizing the importance of maintaining high hygiene standards during the pandemic.

    • Breakfast Adjustments: Several reviews touch on changes to breakfast services, with variations in implementation. TravelBugEverywhere appreciates the new breakfast system, while Britt1972 criticizes the cooked breakfast quality and lack of safety measures by staff.

  3. Room Conditions and Cleanliness:

    • Noise Issues: Greenwave R and DAVID S express dissatisfaction with noise levels in their rooms, emphasizing the impact on sleep quality. This highlights the importance of soundproofing and structural considerations in maintaining a quiet and comfortable environment for guests.

    • Cleanliness Concerns: Several reviews, such as Britt1972 and DAVID S, raise concerns about cleanliness. Whether it's the absence of sanitizers in rooms, scrawled notes on cleaning sheets, or perceived lapses in cleaning standards, these comments underscore the significance of maintaining a high level of cleanliness to meet guest expectations.

  4. Staff Service:

    • Positive Interactions: Positive interactions with hotel staff are highlighted in reviews by MJ1984, TravelBugEverywhere, and JohnPaul78. These interactions contribute significantly to the overall guest experience.

    • Negative Feedback: On the contrary, negative experiences with staff are mentioned in reviews by Britt1972 and Greenwave R, focusing on perceived rudeness or reluctance to address issues.

  5. Booking and COVID-19 Adjustments:

    • Booking Slots: JohnPaul78 mentions the need to book time slots for breakfast, illustrating how hotels have adjusted their services to comply with COVID-19 regulations and manage guest flow.

    • Limited Services: The limitations on room cleaning and changes in evening meal arrangements are discussed by TravelBugEverywhere and Greenwave R, emphasizing the impact of COVID-19 on traditional hotel services.

In summary, these reviews offer a multifaceted view of guests' experiences, encompassing factors such as cleanliness, staff interactions, COVID-19 protocols, and the overall brand perception of Premier Inn. Analyzing these diverse perspectives provides valuable insights into the challenges and successes within the hotel industry.

PREMIER INN POOLE NORTH HOTEL $65 ($̶1̶2̶0̶) - Updated 2023 Prices &  Reviews - Dorset (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Tish Haag

Last Updated:

Views: 6449

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (67 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Tish Haag

Birthday: 1999-11-18

Address: 30256 Tara Expressway, Kutchburgh, VT 92892-0078

Phone: +4215847628708

Job: Internal Consulting Engineer

Hobby: Roller skating, Roller skating, Kayaking, Flying, Graffiti, Ghost hunting, scrapbook

Introduction: My name is Tish Haag, I am a excited, delightful, curious, beautiful, agreeable, enchanting, fancy person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.